Edits are made using the same task editor as when creating tasks. Once you hit the 'Save & Close' button, the speed at which your edits take place depends on the nature of the change and whether the task is in progress by your sites.
- Updates take effect immediately from today and for all future tasks
- Updates apply to all sites the task is assigned to
- Updates will not take effect on an individual task instance if a site has already interacted with that task - the update will be seen on the next instance of that task.
- Historical task instances will not be affected
- These rules apply to all parts of a task unless listed below
Tips & exceptions
- Switching from 'Scheduled' to 'On Demand' will remove today's task and future tasks from all sites
Updating assigned sites:
- De-selecting a single site will remove today's task (unless it's been interacted with) and all future tasks from that site
- De-selecting all sites will remove today's task (unless it's been interacted with) and all future tasks from all sites
- Updating the permission to be 'Manager & Admin only' will take effect immediately across all sites the task is assigned to.
- This will also take effect for tasks in the past and will prevent Team Members viewing historical instances of this task.
- Updating the notification settings will take effect immediately across all sites even if a task has been started by a site.