Admins & Managers can invite, edit and remove users. More on Roles & Permissions.

Note: please contact Support to edit an existing user's email address, including your own.

  • Invite User - user will receive an invitation email and set their own password. Useful in most cases.
  • New User - set a password when creating the user, who will not receive an invitation. Useful for setting up users before they are ready to start using Trail.

---

Invite User

To invite a new user to join your company, select the ‘Invite User’ button, enter the user’s details and set responsibilities.

Enter details:

Set responsibilities:

  • Owners have access to the entire organisation
  • Managers can be assigned to an area or single site
  • Team members must be assigned to a single site

More on roles and permissions.

When you’re happy, select ‘Send Invite’ and the new user will be sent a 'Welcome to Trail' email with instructions to create a password and log in to their account.

---

New User

To set up new users without sending out email invites choose ‘New User’

This is useful if you want to set up a few Trail accounts before giving out access at another time, or if you want to manage passwords for everyone.

If you’ve set up the account as a Manager or Team member, you’ll need to assign a Site or Area.

You'll then need to send passwords and instructions to login at http://web.trailapp.com 

---

Editing user access

  • Go to the users tab and select the user you want to edit
  • Change the role of access from the drop down lists

---

Removing users

If you ever need to delete a user from your account, find the user in your list of users and simply select the small green x icon to the right of their name.

You’ll be asked to confirm and then the user will no longer have access to Trail.

Did this answer your question?