Only Admins can set permissions on tasks.
When creating or editing a task, at the bottom of the editor you can set the task permissions.
By default, everyone can view and complete the task, but you now have the option to restrict access to only Manager and Admin users (excl. Solo plan - for more info on plans and features, click here).
Any tasks which are restricted will show with a padlock icon on the Manage Tasks page.
When viewing a Site whilst logged in as a Manager or Admin user, you'll see a banner on any task which is restricted, when you expand to view it.
Team users will not see these restricted tasks, on the Trail, in the Search Tasks or Add Task panel either.
Use it to ensure better accountability from Managers
One example of how you could use this feature is to add a "Daily manager sign off" task, ensuring that they confirm that their site meets the standards that you expect.
Here's an example of how that task would look.
If you need help setting it up, just get in touch using the support chat tool inside the app.