Admin Users create and manage everyone's tasks from the Manage Tasks page.

Creating a task

The 'Create Task' button is found on the top right and is the first step when populating your organisation's task list. Find out more about task settings.

Searching for a task

The list of tasks will reduce as you type, with just the tasks matching your query remaining. This is a great tool if you have a rough idea what the task is called.

Filter by tags or sites

Should the task name escape your memory, you are also able to filter by tags and/or Trails. Filtering by tags can narrow the tasks down by type (e.g. kitchen) whereas filtering by Trails is useful for locating site specific tasks. Tagging isn't available on the Solo plan - click here for more on plans and features.

Previewing tasks

Click on the name to open more details about the task and view a preview of the task content, or Preview All to expand every task. You can use the browser "File > Print" function to export to pdf or print.

Assigning tasks to a site(s)

Select the checkbox to the left of any task. 

This can be used to select a single task or multiple tasks to assign to a single site or multiple sites (note the appearance of the select all button at the top left of your screen). 

Once the appropriate task has been selected, you are then able to assign it to the relevant Site(s) in the top left of your screen. 

Un-assigning a task

Tweaking the method above, you're able to remove multiple tasks from a single or multiple sites at once. This will save you a lot of time compared to going into each task individually.

You'll get the option to assign or unassign from a site. Then you'll be able to select the site that you no longer want these tasks to appear on.

There's also the option to delete. Use with caution - deleting tasks will mean they're removed from all sites and your manage tasks page forever!

 

Did this answer your question?