We know mistakes can happen, so we’ve made it possible to delete comments and files you’ve added to tasks while they’re still open.
How do I delete a comment?
If you’re the author of the comment and the task is open, you should see a delete button underneath the comment.
Once you hit delete, you’ll be asked to confirm.
If you hit Yes, delete your comment will be deleted permanently. Hitting No, keep will leave the comment as it was.
Why can’t I delete a comment?
If you’re not the author of the comment, you won’t be able to delete it.
If a task has been completed, you will need to reopen the task in order to delete a comment. If you can’t reopen the task, you may need to ask your manager to do this before you can make a change.
Can I delete a comment in offline mode?
Yes! As long as you are the author of the comment and the task is open, you should be able to delete your comment while you’re offline.
Once you reconnect, your changes will be synced.
Want to know more about adding comments? Read more here